Music Monday — Lenny Kravitz “Fly Away”

Before he was Cinna in The Hunger Games, Lenny Kravitz was an incredible rocker.  Actually, he’s still an incredible rocker, but some of you may only know him as an actor, and you really owe it to yourselves to get to know his music.

So, why is “Fly Away” this Monday’s song?

Well, because it’s always, always always, been a favorite of mine. And, I’ve always thought it’s the perfect song for Grace from Winging It!  She wants her wings for exactly this reason!

Also, I have to fly away today, making this post much shorter than normal.  I’m off to finish some work on a newsletter that’s about to go out to the folks on my mailing list.  If you haven’t signed up yet click here.   I absolutely will not spam you.  If I do things right, it’ll be about twice a year that I send an update on upcoming releases.

Even if you don’t want to clickety-click, you should make time to watch this video of  “Fly Away”.  The audio is not quite as good as the original, but it’s waaay cooler. Promise.

November 5, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . music.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI