Music Monday — Foo Fighters

This weekend my To Do list was outta control.  The blog tour, along with other newly-released-book stuff, along with NaNo, along with youth soccer, along with “Fall Cleaning”, which is the Florida version of “Spring Cleaning”, because we can finally open up our houses and air them out.

So, here are a few updates on the blog tour.  Last week I visited Ashley Paternostro’s La Bella Novella blog to yak a little about my foray into NaNoWriMo land.  Also, there were a few updates to the ongoing Ultimate YA Reading Group tumblr where I’m the Featured Author for November, namely some Fun Facts and Part 1 of an interview.  This week, I’ll be at Meredith McCardle’s very smart and stylish blog, where I ramble on and on about jobs.  Yeah, I wonder why I’d have that on the brain. *smirks*

And, I’m pretty sure, though not 100% positive, that Part Two of the interview will be up at The Ultimate YA Reading Group.  Next week I visit with Kristina Miranda and Mindy Alyse Weiss at their thought-provoking blogs.

Needless to say – it’s been busy.

To top it off, I needed a Music Monday, but what would reflect my current frame of mind?  Then, I was running an errand when my eleven-year-old decided we should listen to the Foo Fighters “All My Life”.  YES!  Yes, yes, yes!  This was the song. He and I screamed along with “Done. Done.  On to the next one.” in what was truly an awesome mother/son moment.

So, kick back, listen and yell with me, “On to the next!”

There, I feel much better now.

I hope all this rambling about my to-do list doesn’t make me seem ungrateful. It probably does.  But really, really, really I am so thankful to be able to do the blog tour. In fact, it’s been a year of reasons to be thankful.  One more thing on my to do list this week is to have a heap of turkey, mashed potatoes, meat pie and cranberry.  Then I can sing again: done. done.

November 21, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . music.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

