Music Monday — RHCP’s Give It Away

I’m a huge fan of the Red Hot Chili Peppers because their music is uniquely theirs and soulful and…interesting.  “Give It Away” is the first thing I ever heard by them and it astounded me.  The song was completely different from anything else being played at the time.  I watched the video again yesterday when I was mulling over this post and it still stuns.  It’s so raw.

So, why this song?  Now?

Because I’m Giving It Away.  Now.

Over at Goodreads, I’m giving away five paperback copies of Dolphin Girl.  The giveaway has been up for a couple weeks and already more than 300 people have entered to win, which is pretty exciting to me.  Every time I stop by the page to see how it’s going , more people have entered or added Dolphin Girl to their bookshelves.  It’s as shocking as the song!  :)

As I write this post, there are precisely 15 days, 21 hours, 14 minutes and 21 seconds, 20, 19, 18 left before Goodreads does some kind of random selection (it’s not me) and they send me the five winners.  It could be you.  So, if you haven’t entered and you’d like to, click here. 

If you don’t want to enter, then you can just listen to some RHCP.

November 14, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

